Portland, OR Nonprofit Coordinator – Money Diary

Occupation: Coordinator
Industry: Non-profit
Age: 41
Site: Portland, OR
Salary: $ 43,600
Net value : – $ 23,000 ($ 9,000 in 401 (k) minus debt. My husband and I keep our finances separate and split the bills based on income. He was making a lot more than I did when we first moved in together. His salary has had its ups and downs over the years but he recently got a raise and earns about $ 7,000 more than I. He has a small amount of savings and all the major expenses like car repairs or vet bills are usually covered by him up front and I will pay half (sometimes spread over paychecks if necessary). Although we do not share any accounts, we are 100% committed to supporting each other anyway and money is rarely a problem. As our income has increased over the past year, we are eager to pay off our personal expenses (debts and focusing on savings.)
Debt: $ 28,000 in student loans, $ 3,000 remaining on car loan and $ 1,000 remaining on credit cards.
Paycheck amount (2x / month): $ 1,320
Pronouns: she she

Monthly expenses
To rent: $ 550 for me for a rented two-bedroom apartment (husband covers the remaining $ 765, utilities are included.)
Car loan: $ 270
Student loans: $ 500 (not on hiatus during COVID due to status.)
Payment by credit card: $ 150
Health / vision insurance: $ 71.82
401 (k): $ 74
Telephone: $ 152 (I cover both my husband’s and my phone.)
The Internet: my husband pays
Car insurance: my husband pays
HBO / Hulu / Shudder: $ 35
Spotify /NYT/NY Mag: $ 19
Savings: $ 0 right now, whatever is left at the end of the month goes to my credit card payment.

Source link

About Brandon A. Hood

Check Also

Laura Cumming’s Best Art in 2021 | Art and design

Tit was the year of the great exhibition – despite the plague. Galleries offered shows …